The Bantam AAA provincial champs will have nine players representing them at the 2019 Alberta Cup.
From the Fort Saskatchewan Rangers, Carson Burkart, Memfis Burgeson, Ashton Funk, Jordan Gustafson, Mason Hartley, Jayden Joly, Daniel Kozakewich, Carter Spirig and Cade Van Brabant will all be suiting up at the tournament.
Burgeson, Funk, Gustafson, Kozakewich and Van Brabant will be on Team Blue, while Burkart, Hartley, Joly and Spirig will join Team Black.
The Alberta Cup is a four-day tournament in Red Deer from Apr.24-28.
The tournament is for 2004-born players, who are eligible for the 2019 Western Hockey League draft.

More Sports News is Westman's only source for community news and information such as weather and classifieds.

Search the Biz Guide