The Redwater RCMP hopes to hear from community members at the 2022 Detachment Town Hall.  

Residents who are served by the Redwater RCMP, including the communities of Abee, Amelia, Coronado, Egremont, Half Moon Lake, Lost Point Lake, Newbrook, Opal, Radway, Redwater, Thorhild County, and Sturgeon County (North and East of Gibbons) are invited to attend. People will be able to learn more and ask questions about policing in the area.

“What the RCMP will do with that information is it helps to make a basis for our priorities in the coming year, and it really helps to direct and cater policing services for the communities that we serve,” explained Corporal Troy Savinkoff, media relations officer with the Alberta RCMP. 

The town hall will take place at the Thorhild Legion on May 26 at 7 p.m.