Team Canada has picked the 25 players that will make up their 2022 Olympic men's hockey team.

Former Sherwood Park Crusaders' Goalie Matt Tomkins is one of three goalies heading to Beijing. Sherwood Park's Daniel Carr and Edmonton's Adam Tambellini will both be going as forwards.

Former Edmonton Oiler Adam Cracknell also cracked the squad.

The roster includes four players with Olympic experience; Eric Staal, who previously won gold at Vancouver 2010, as well as Maxim Noreau, Eric O’Dell, and Matt Robinson who were part of the bronze-winning team at PyeongChang 2018.

Staal is the oldest member of the team at 37-years-old. The youngest is Mason McTavish, who will turn 19 a few days before the games begin. Both he and Owen Power were part of Team Canada at the canceled 2022 World Junior Championship.

The men’s hockey tournament in Beijing will take place from Feb.9-20. Team Canada's first preliminary round match is against Germany on Feb.10.

Team Canada men’s roster:
Devon Levi (Dollard-des-Ormeaux, QC)
Edward Pasquale (Toronto, ON)
Matt Tomkins (Sherwood Park, AB)

Mark Barberio (Montréal, QC)
Jason Demers (Dorval, QC)
Brandon Gormley (Murray River, PEI)
Alex Grant (Antigonish, NS)
Maxim Noreau (Montréal, QC)
Owen Power (Mississauga, ON)
Mat Robinson (Calgary, AB)
Tyler Wotherspoon (Burnaby, BC)

Daniel Carr (Sherwood Park, AB)
Adam Cracknell (Prince Albert, SK)
David Desharnais (Laurier-Station, QC)
Landon Ferraro (Vancouver, BC)
Josh Ho-Sang (Thornhill, ON)
Corban Knight (Oliver, BC)
Jack McBain (Toronto, ON)
Mason McTavish (Carp, ON)
Eric O’Dell (Ottawa, ON)
Eric Staal (Thunder Bay, ON)
Ben Street (Coquitlam, BC)
Adam Tambellini (Edmonton, AB)
Jordan Weal (North Vancouver, BC)
Daniel Winnik (Toronto, ON)