More fire restrictions are in place.
After Sturgeon County implemented a fire restriction on Tuesday (May 21), the towns of Legal, Redwater and Bon Accord followed suit. 
No new burn or fireworks permits will be issued and all current permits are suspended.
The use of backyard fire pits, propane fire places and heaters are still allowed under this restriction. 
All Terrain Vehicles (ATV) and Off-Highway Vehicles (OHV) are also still allowed at this time.
Currently, Fort Saskatchewan, Lamont County and Strathcona County do not have any fire restrictions or bans in place.