Fort Saskatchewan and Lamont Regional Chamber of Commerce held their 38th annual Business Awards Friday (Oct. 21) evening.

This is their first in-person awards ceremony in three years -- the last two awards were presented in a video format. 

The awards recognize the achievements of organizations and individuals who make incredible contributions in Fort Saskatchewan.

The finalist and winners (in bold) are...

Terry Douglas Award of Excellence:

  • Ashley Rosenow -- Illustrious Designs
  • Ken & Kelsey Dalida -- Ken's Catering 
  • Tedla Andemichael -- Anytime Fitness 

Customer Service Award:

  • Buster's Pizza
  • ABC Sweets
  • Renew Hair & Esthetics

Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award:

  • Antonnella Akle -- ABC Sweets
  • Avery Gaalaas -- Hey Sugar! 
  • Vanessa Pearman -- Pear Beauty Ltd. 

Home Based Business of the Year Award:

  • A Hint of Sweet 
  • Beta Dog Training
  • Hey Sugar! 

Industrial Heartland Award:

  • Strike Group
  • Dow

Marketing Award of Excellence: 

  • Pear Beauty Ltd.
  • Freson Bros.
  • Modern Muse Media

G.R.I.T. Award:

  • Modern Muse Media
  • Pear Beauty Ltd.
  • Beta Dog Training

Diversity & Inclusion Award:

  • Fort Saskatchewan Multicultural Association
  • Beta dog Training 
  • Friendly Nails Salon
  • Illustrious Interiors 
  • Rexall Drug Store

New Business of the Year:

  • Pizza Twist
  • Pear Beauty Ltd.
  • Legacy Jewelers

Small Business of the Year:

  • The Cotton Candy Shoppe
  • Beta Dog Training
  • Hey Sugar!

Judges include past chamber presidents, past category winners, elected officials and chamber executives from other communities.