×

Census

Complete your City of Fort Saskatchewan Census today - Click Here
  • walkgroupR

    Kate MacEachern Walks for PTSD- NASH Project

    Kate MacEachern walked into Fort Saskatchewan with her team of walkers and horse riders on Tuesday May 26th on her way to Chilliwack, BC along her 2700km walk for PTSD.  Kate is a fantastic lady with the upmost respect from her team, as she too suffers from Post Traumatic Stress and has lost friends and family to the disorder.  She is promoting a u...

  • The Amazing Race

    AMAZING RACE COMES TO FORT SASKATCHEWAN!The Youth Action Club is hosting an Amazing Race throughout Fort Saskatchewan for kids ages 12-17 years old on June 5th.  The Race starts at ...

  • Multiculturalism Day at the Library

    Fort Saskatchewan Multicultural Association and the Fort Saskatchewan Library are hosting Multiculturalism Day on Saturday, June 13 from 2 - 4pm. This is the 2nd year and it is a day is ...

  • Lightning leads to Dow flaring

    Another column of fire and smoke was visible across Fort Saskatchewan on Wednesday evening, but it wasn't cause for concern.Lightning during the evening's thunderstorm struck home at th ...

  • View More News
Have a hot news tip, or a great photo? Send it to our news team! Submit News

Sports News

  • 2015 05 28 midget boys

    Midget Rebel Boys Fall Short

    Last night saw the Midget  Rebel boys host the Sherwood Park Titian's at the Dow Centre.  This was the Rebels first time this year and it ended in disappointment for the
  • Peewee Rebel Boys Take Down The Titians

    Last night the Peewee Rebel boys extended their win streak to bring their record to 8-0-1. The Rebels took down the Sherwood Park Titans by a score of 7-3 last

  • Fort High Sting Going For Gold

    Yesterday the Fort High Sting girls battled against the J Percy Page Panthers. They finished second in their division going into the game which gave them home g

  • View More Sports

National News

  • View more
  • Upcoming Community Events

    April 2015
    Monday, April 27, 2015 - Sunday, June 07, 2015
    Get Out, Get Active with PCNs
    May 2015
    Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - Saturday, May 30, 2015
    Habitat for Humanity hosts Women Build Week May 26-30, 2015
    Friday, May 29, 2015
    Free Comic Book Day @ FSPL
    4:30pm The Making of a Comic
    Saturday, May 30, 2015
    Free Comic Book Day @ FSPL
    9:30am Church Service, Bible Study Discussion & Free Dinner
    Sunday, May 31, 2015
    2pm FORT SASKATCHEWAN 45+ MIXED SINGLES COFFEE GROUP
    2pm DUPLO FAMILY DROP-IN
    June 2015
    Monday, June 01, 2015
    2pm Peek-a-boo Play (for babies 12 months and under)
    Tuesday, June 02, 2015
    6pm GGet Cracking! Get Creative! (Writer in Residence program)
    Wednesday, June 03, 2015
    3:30am International Pen Friends (ages 8-17)
    5:30pm Association of Administrative Assistants JUNE Wind-up Event
    Friday, June 05, 2015
    6pm Teen Takeover (for 12-17 year olds).
    Saturday, June 06, 2015
    9:30am Church Service, Bible Study Discussion & Free Dinner
    10:30am LEGACY PARK FAMILY FESTIVAL
    11am National Health and Fitness Day @Snap Fitness
    Sunday, June 07, 2015
    2pm FORT SASKATCHEWAN 45+ MIXED SINGLES COFFEE GROUP
    2pm Duplo Family Drop-In
    Monday, June 08, 2015
    2pm Peek-a-boo Play (for babies 12 months and under)
    7pm JUNIOR LOOMERS (AGES 8 - 12)
    Tuesday, June 09, 2015
    7pm Fort Saskatchewan Writers’ Group
    Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    7pm Poetry Reading - Kathie Sutherland (Library)
    7pm POETRY READING
    Saturday, June 13, 2015
    Ardrossan Picnic and Parade
    8:30am Storm The Fort 7km Obstacle Course Race
    9:30am Church Service, Bible Study Discussion & Free Dinner
    2pm Multiculturalism Day (Library)
    Sunday, June 14, 2015
    2pm FORT SASKATCHEWAN 45+ MIXED SINGLES COFFEE GROUP
    2pm Duplo Family Drop-In
    Monday, June 15, 2015
    2pm Peek-a-boo Play (for babies 12 months and under).
    7pm GATHERING OF THE GUILDS
    7pm Junior Lego (for ages 8-12)
    Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    7pm Songs of Innocence and Experience (Writer in Residence program)
    Thursday, June 18, 2015
    6pm Habitat for Humanity Volunteer Information Night
    Saturday, June 20, 2015
    9am June City Wide Garage Sale
    9:30am Church Service, Bible Study Discussion & Free Dinner
    1pm Summer Reading Kickoff (Library)
    Sunday, June 21, 2015
    2pm FORT SASKATCHEWAN 45+ MIXED SINGLES COFFEE GROUP
    2pm Duplo Family Drop-In
    Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    7pm Fort Saskatchewan Writers’ Group
    Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    2pm Book Club
    2pm Book Club (Library)
    Thursday, June 25, 2015
    1:30pm Senior´s Appreciation Tea
    Saturday, June 27, 2015
    9:30am Church Service, Bible Study Discussion & Free Dinner
    Sunday, June 28, 2015
    2pm FORT SASKATCHEWAN 45+ MIXED SINGLES COFFEE GROUP
    2pm Duplo Family Drop-In