×

Keep Your Family Safe

Sign up for Fort Sask Alerts HERE
  • 2014 10 30 dcc sign

    City replacing 10 year old DCC sign

    The Dow Centennial Centre recently celebrated 10 years, but one part of it is coming down.After 87,600 hours of continuous service, the digital sign is being replaced.It was approved as part of the 2014 budget for $250,000, and is coming in $24,000 under budget.They're not taking down the poles themselves just replacing the copy and such.Much of past year wa...

  • Harbour Pool launching jr Lifeguard Club

    Harbour Pool is launching their Junior Lifeguard Club soon.The Club is dedicated to helping youths aged eight to fifteen develop endurance and leadership in the water through high energ ...

  • Rudolph Hennig Jr High hosts another scare filled evening (video)

    Rudolph Hennig Junior High brought scary back with a Revengeance.The Junior High hosted their second annual Haunted House last night. Run by the drama students, there were six events pe ...

  • Local Den closed for a day after B&E

    The Bears Den is a one of Fort Saskatchewan's favourite watering holes, but this week it was the victim of a crime as three assailants cut the alarm and crow barred their way in through ...

  • View More News
Have a hot news tip, or a great photo? Send it to our news team! Submit News

Sports News

National News

  • View more
  • Upcoming Community Events

    October 2014
    Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    5:45am Recreational Skating Program
    November 2014
    Saturday, November 01, 2014 - Saturday, November 29, 2014
    The Habitat for Humanity November Build Challenge
    Saturday, November 01, 2014
    9:30am Church Service, Bible Study Discussion & Free Dinner
    Sunday, November 02, 2014
    9:30am ANGLICAN CHURCH SERVICES
    2pm FORT SASKATCHEWAN BABY BOOMERS SINGLES GROUP
    5pm First United Church’s Annual Turkey Supper
    Tuesday, November 04, 2014
    8am Domestic Violence Intervention
    Saturday, November 08, 2014
    9:30am Church Service, Bible Study Discussion & Free Dinner
    6:30pm Braden Gates in Concert
    Sunday, November 09, 2014
    9:30am ANGLICAN CHURCH SERVICES
    2pm FORT SASKATCHEWAN BABY BOOMERS SINGLES GROUP
    Saturday, November 15, 2014
    Bringing Baby Home Workshop
    9:30am Church Service, Bible Study Discussion & Free Dinner
    Sunday, November 16, 2014
    9:30am ANGLICAN CHURCH SERVICES
    2pm FORT SASKATCHEWAN BABY BOOMERS SINGLES GROUP
    Monday, November 17, 2014
    7pm FORT SASKATCHEWAN QUILTING GUILD
    Friday, November 21, 2014
    6:30pm Fort Saskatchewan Multicultural Association ‘Community Night’
    Saturday, November 22, 2014
    9:30am Church Service, Bible Study Discussion & Free Dinner
    Sunday, November 23, 2014
    9:30am ANGLICAN CHURCH SERVICES
    2pm FORT SASKATCHEWAN BABY BOOMERS SINGLES GROUP
    Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    2pm Book Club at the Fort Sask Public Library
    Friday, November 28, 2014
    5pm Lights Up
    5pm Enchanted Forest
    Saturday, November 29, 2014
    9:30am Church Service, Bible Study Discussion & Free Dinner
    Sunday, November 30, 2014
    9:30am ANGLICAN CHURCH SERVICES
    2pm FORT SASKATCHEWAN BABY BOOMERS SINGLES GROUP